Covergirl Outlast Stay Brillant Nail Polish in Mint Mojito

Here are my nails. Sorry for the horrible lighting! It was in my room but as you can see, the nail polish started chipping. This isn’t usually a problem with nail polishes. I usually get a good week before my polish starts chipping and I can’t stand it any longer. But this time is different.I have to confess. I don’t take care of my nails. Meaning,  I don’t usually do anything to my cuticles. I don’t do any nail stuff besides trimming them. So, you’re not talking to a nail girl with an extensive nail polish collection.

I have tried one Covergirl Outlast Stay Brilliant nail polish (Constant Caribbean). I picked up the colors Mint Mojito and Forever Fawn at a BOGO1/2 sale at my local Walgreens. So, you could say I’m fairly new to Covergirl nail polishes, but not a Super Noob. This nail polish, in Mint Mojito, looks more to be a darker shade of blue-green. So, it’s not a true mint. I did try this with my Essie top and base coat and it fared well. My first application was kind of globby, so after removing it I went on with less product on the brush and it was okay. After applying my top coat, I waited for a few minutes to set and I’m usually good to do stuff without worrying the polish will smear. But I’m extra careful just in case it does smear. Or chip.

On the first day, I noticed a little chip on my nail and that kind of irked me. I was good for a couple days until I helped my dad with some car carpet stuff and my polish chipped off some of my nails. It wasn’t before long until I noticed my nail polish was just about ready to chip from the top. I wore this nail polish for about a week.

So, there’s my little thing about this nail polish. I like it but I’ll probably be a lot more careful in application and drying time. But I probably won’t be reaching for another Covergirl nail polish.

Price: I paid around $5-6

Availability: At most drugstores (Target, CVS, Walgreens, Rite-Aid, Ulta, Walmart)

 

 

Tell me your thoughts!

