Initial Thoughts: Maybelline Vivids Collection – Vivid Rose

MVR lip swatch  I picked up two from the Vivids Collection and I have to say, Vivid Rose is my favorite of the two. I bought Shocking Coral as well as Vivid Rose from Walgreens during one of their BOGO sales on Maybelline cosmetics.

The texture of this lipstick is really smooth and creamy. I can’t imagine any dry, chapped lips having issue with this lipstick since it feel really moisturizing. These pictures were taken in my room using the natural sunlight from my bedroom window. The color is a really bright (duh, vivid!) pink-y, purple-y kind of color. I think this would go well with any skin color.

An absolute love!

As far as staying power goes, I haven’t worn it on a full day but it doesn’t last through food or drinks. The smell is like regular Maybelline lipsticks – to me, that smell is like Play-Doh. But that’s not an issue for me. If regular scented Maybelline lipsticks aren’t your thing, this may not be for you either. You can’t really smell it once it’s on your lips, but I understand some people may be really sensitive.

Those are my two cents! More pictures below! Also, take a look at my initial swatches of Vivid Rose here.

MVR coverMVR full tube

 

Pictures were taken from my phone, so phone quality photos.

Tell me your thoughts!

