L’Oreal Magic Nude Liquid Powder | Review

Loreal2

Hello! It’s been a while since I mentioned this foundation, huh? Well, I’ve been trying out this foundation a couple times since I’ve bought it and well, it has had its ups and downs.

Overall, I have to say I’m impressed with this foundation. But let’s not get too hasty. There are only certain times when I’ll wear this. Large parties with tons of picture taking, is not one, and neither is a day out at the beach. Because it won’t last.

But first things first – I bought this at Target for 10.99USD. I did have a $2 off coupon for any L’oreal face cosmetics, so I purchased this for $8.99, let’s say. Let’s also say, that’ll be the least amount I will ever pay for this foundation. In drugstores such as CVS, Walgreens, or Rite-Aid prices for this foundation may run up two to three dollars more than the Target price. I got this in the shade 328 Sun Beige, though I could’ve got a shade down.

As for the wear of this foundation, it’s super liquidy. It does say liquid on the bottle and it’s in the name, but don’t underestimate it! Shake the bottle when you see it in store. You can hear it. The instructions on the back say to not use this foundation with a brush or a damp sponge. Your hands are your best tools. I haven’t tried this with a brush or sponge and I wouldn’t, lest I ruin the magic of the foundation. This foundation blends super sheer, so if you’re off a shade, it won’t be a major problem.

Loreal3Loreal4

I have combo to oily skin, just so you know. I get super oily on my T-zone and on the cheeks. On the perimeter of my face, it’s normal. This foundation has a good wear time of about 4-6 hours on my face, that is, if I do a full face routine. So, primer and setting powder included. I tried this foundation about three different ways.

1) I tried this first without primer or setting powder and I got about three hours of wear time before I felt my face and found it an oil slick. I could just wipe off my foundation.

2) The second way I tried this, I used a primer and a setting powder. It wore a little bit longer. I wore it for about 7 hours. It  was a regular day of errands. When I looked in the mirror, I noticed that the foundation was no longer on my nose, or around my mouth. I have a bad habit of touching my face and lately my nose has been itchy. My pores on the my cheeks looked huge and I was shiny. I also used this technique on my way to Vegas – that’s a good five hours from where I live – and when I wiped off my makeup, there was little to none left.

3) The third way I wore this was with primer, setting powder, and a finishing spray. This gave me the most wear time, six hours. I was careful not to touch my face or my nose but I was still very shiny at the end of my day and my pores looked huge. It also kind of looked it was melting off my face. Kind of disgusting.

This foundation comes in a glass bottle – so be careful. I almost dropped this. Also, as I said earlier, it’s super liquidy, therefore, it’s super messy. I dot this on my face, and I get little droplets on my bottle – so, again, be careful. I didn’t experience any oxidizing and this also has an SPF of 18.

So, times when I would wear this – errands. That’s it, really. I wouldn’t wear this out anywhere else. I’d end up walking around with a melting face. So, trips to the Post Office, grocery shopping, makeup shopping (unless that includes the mall and not a drugstore, then no), any other errands you do, I’d wear this.

Loreal5Loreal7Loreal6

 

Again, I have to say, I’m impressed. It’s not long lasting, it doesn’t claim to be. It just claims to be the ‘un-makeup makeup’ and it is. It makes me look like I have no makeup on and I love it for that. It’s perfect for just going out, looking like you’re alive and not sick. Good job, L’Oreal.

 

One thought on “L’Oreal Magic Nude Liquid Powder | Review

  1. Pingback: Maybelline Fit Me Foundation Stick | Review | fish scale kisses

Tell me your thoughts!

