July Favorites 2013

20130801-135802.jpg

20130801-135905.jpg

20130801-135959.jpg

20130801-140059.jpg

Happy August! I can’t believe July went by that fast. Only 18 more days until school starts up again.

I didn’t have many favorites this month like last month. I’ve been trying to keep a fresh face since it’s been hot here in San Diego.

This month’s favorites include: Rimmel’s Fix as Perfect Pro Primer in 002. I bought this on impulse and I sure am glad for impulse buys. I needed something to replace my Benefit Porefessional. I haven’t run out of that but I can’t just drop $30 whenever I run out of it. This works like a dream! Review coming up soon!

Maybelline’s Fit Me Shine-Free Gel Foundation stick in 240 Golden Beige. I love this stuff! I already reviewed it, so check that out!

Smashbox’s Blush Rush in Pose. I don’t know if this is discontinued or not. I picked this up at a CCO at an outlet somewhere. Whenever I do a full face, I always reach for this. It gives a nice pinky rose color to the cheeks. It’s not very dramatic and I like it.

St. Ives Apricot Facial Scrub (Blemish Control). Prior to this, I was using Salma Hayek’s Nuance facial scrub. The walnut kind. It was okay, it didn’t really do much for my skin. But this is HG status, I will continue to buy this product. After using this, I noticed my pores looked way smaller than before! It really does work! Anything that makes my pores look small, I love. I hope they never discontinue this. I love it!

That’s all for my favorites. Thanks for reading!

Tell me your thoughts!

