At First Swatch: The Face Shop’s Black Label Lipstick in Number 13 and Number 10

20130815-155235.jpg

I think I may have found a new love. A MLBB love. A I-may-wear-you-everyday love.

It’s a crush at this stage but we may get serious.

20130815-155610.jpg

20130815-155641.jpg

Number 13 looks like a pinky-beige color and that’s exactly as it looks like when swatched. I’m not even kidding when I said I might wear this everyday. I find it extremely hard to find a perfect MLBB, so when I swatched this, I was excited and a little apprehensive.

Good thing this went right.

I tried comparing this to other pink-beiges/pink-nudes I have in my collection but I’m afraid (and glad) nothing came close.

20130815-160006.jpg

From right to left I swatched, Bobbi Brown’s Rich Lip Color in Nude Rose, Revlon’s Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Honey, Rimmel’s Kate Lipstick in 113, OCC Lip Tar in Memento, and Wet n Wild’s MegaLast Lipstick in Bare It All.

Nude Rose looks similar on picture but it’s actually a little more pink, much more pink. I’d say Bare It All is a close match, but on my lips it doesn’t swatch nearly as close. On my lips, Bare It All is a tad bit lighter than Number 13.

20130815-160530.jpg

Previously, I did mention that I have Number 10 in my collection. It’s dinged, as you can see. Clumsy me 8[ but it’s still a great color.

From the tube, Number 10 comes out as a dark red and swatched it looks like a blood red. It’s super pigmented and opaque. A very daring, dark red.

20130815-160759.jpg

20130815-160828.jpg

Both lip colors apply very creamy, almost slick. I almost feel like they won’t last very long, if you’re going to eat and drink.

The Face Shop’s Black Label lipsticks don’t come in a wide range of colors. I don’t remember seeing a variety of colors. They are packaged in a reflective dark grey-ish, reflective case with The Face Shop printed on top.

20130815-161246.jpg

20130815-161433.jpg

20130815-161550.jpg

From what I saw in the boutique (and on the receipt), The Black Label lipstick retails for $10. I don’t remember how much Number 10 costs, converting currencies is not my fortΓ© but I imagine it’s near the same. I’m tempted to buy the rest of the colors. They looked so pretty when I swatched them on my hand!

Thanks for looking! And PS, TGIF!

Tell me your thoughts!

