At First Swatch: Wet n Wild Fergie Lip Colors in Saraghina and Bebot Love

If Wet n Wild was ever discontinued, I’d be so disappointed.

I love them.

20130830-145102.jpg20130830-145307.jpg

I picked up Bebot Love a while back and haven’t touched it in, oh, since I bought it. This better not become a habit. I was surprised by this color. I thought it would have been a little more pinker but it’s a beige nude color. I don’t know if I’m disappointed or not.

Bebot Love

20130912-183022.jpg

20130912-183033.jpgBebot Love

20130912-183057.jpgR-L: TFS Black Label 13, Wet n Wild Mega Last Lipstick in Bare It All, Wet n Wild Fergie Lip Color in Bebot Love

I compared Bebot Love with the closest nudes I have in my collection. None are very close, as Bebot Love is a really tanned beige nude. Bare It All is lighter than Bebot Love and The Face Shop’s Black Label lipstick in 13 is much more lighter and pinker than Bebot Love. On my lips, it almost looks brown. Like, 90’s brown lip color. I am determined to make this work for me, haha.

Saraghina

20130912-183203.jpg

20130912-183215.jpg

20130912-183226.jpgSaraghina

Saraghina is a pretty standard red lipstick. I have many red lipsticks in my collection so I can’t say I was very wow-ed by this color. Side note: I’m addicted to red lips. I love them. /side note. Saraghina looked similar (the woes of a collector) to some other lip colors I had, so I swatched some. I mainly kept to the Wet N Wild brand, but I’m sure there are other dupes for this shade.

20130912-183248.jpg

20130912-183259.jpgR-L: Wet n Wild MegaLast Lipstick in Cherry Picking, Wet n Wild MegaLast Lipstick in Stoplight Red, Wet n Wild Fergie Lip Color in Old School Glam, Wet n Wild Fergie Lip Color in Saraghina

At first swatch, Saraghina reminded me of Wet n wild Cherry Picking (which, I absolutely love!) and they do looked a little similar, the only difference being the finish. Cherry Picking is a matte shade while Saraghina is a creme finish. Old School Glam is much more warmer and orange-toned than Saraghina and Stoplight Red is just a taaaaad bit warmer.

Tell me your thoughts!

