Initial Thoughts: Sonia Kashuk Satin Luxe Lipsticks with SPF 16

20130919-140854.jpg

Guise, I may have an addiction.

I love lipsticks. I’m a lipstick kind of girl and I don’t try to hide it either. I pop some on when I’m feeling blue or if I’m going out for a simple errand.

Lately, I’ve been purchasing lipsticks, lip stains, and I’m currently on the search for lip liners – like I don’t have enough.

These two babes I bought at Target – they’re exclusively at Target – for $9.99. The fall season is upon us and I was looking for a nice fall color. I picked up Rosette, a dark pink color, and Violetta, a buildable sheer, berry purple.

Rosette

20130919-141946.jpg

I wore Rosette to school and found that it wore very smoothly. The texture feels like lip balm, really. I’m a little disappointed, I must say. I expected something more heavier but by the name – Satin Luxe – I should’ve expected a lighter feel.

Rosette doesn’t last very long through eating or drinking. If you have a habit of rubbing your lips a lot or biting your lips, this lipstick won’t last either. I found remnants of the lipstick around my lips instead of a nice fade. You know, the ol’ ring around the lip thing that happens with lipsticks?

Violetta

20130919-142243.jpg

I’m wearing Violetta today – just to pick up my brother from school. It feels and wears the same as Rosette. The only difference being Violetta is more sheer than Rosette but it’s very buildable and not at all disappointing.

I imagine Violetta would perform the same as Rosette – no eating or drinking, unless you like to reapply your lipstick.

Both lipsticks have a faint vanilla scent that fades once it’s on your lips. They come in black packaging – they remind me a lot like blocks I used to play with as a kid, haha.

Overall, I really like these lipsticks. I don’t know if I’ll repurchase, knowing how these feel on – I like feeling my lipsticks but I would suggest trying these.

Tell me your thoughts!

