Makeup Haul (Walgreens and Walmart)

20130923-162733.jpg

I honestly am running out of space in my makeup drawer.

I stopped by Walgreens (they had a really good water sale last week!) and also picked up the ScandalEyes kohl eyeliner and another Show Off Lip Lacquer.

The nude version of the eyeliner impressed me with its pigmentation and creaminess, I decided to buy this and give it a go.

20130923-163157.jpg

I picked up a Show Off Lip Lacquer in Nova. It was a choice between Nova and Celestial. Next time, I think I’ll pick up Celestial. Nova isn’t my style but it’s still a pretty color.

20130923-163445.jpg

The past weekend, I went to Walmart and made a quick stop to the makeup aisle – as always. I planned on getting some mascara but I opted for the Flower display, instead.

I love the packaging of this line! I have one of the lip butters and I liked it, so I thought to give more products a try.

I picked up one lipstick from the Velvety Lip Color line in Tender Tuberose. I wanted something for fall and this fit the bit, from the color on the tube, perfectly. I can’t wait to try this out!

20130923-163852.jpg

I also picked up a creme blush in Primose and Proper. I only have two other creme blushes and those were discontinued from Philosophy – spoiler: I don’t like those blushes very much. So, I hope this blush will perform very well.

20130923-164224.jpg

The last thing I picked up was the liquid eyeliner. My HG is Physician’s Formula Eye Booster Liquid Eyeliner in Ultra Black. That baby can run a liiiiiitle expensive, with or without a coupon. So, I’ve been trying to find cheaper alternatives. I hope all goes well with this liner. It looks so promising!

20130923-164633.jpg

Thanks for looking! And PS,

20130923-164949.jpg

Happy Monday!

Tell me your thoughts!

