Hauled It: Walmart

20130929-182524.jpg

What started out to be a trip to my local Japanese Dollar Store turned out to be an impromptu Walmart stop.

I’d still like to go to that Japanese store though (uhh, Hello Kitty galore?!) but I’m not complaining.

I hauled it! With surprises!!

I had known that Real Techniques was sold at select Walmarts but I didn’t know my Walmart was a ‘select’ Walmart! The surprise on my face, OMG.

20130929-182816.jpg

I came away with the Your Eyes/Enhanced Starter Kit 2.0. It comes with a base shadow brush, a deluxe crease brush, a pixel-point eyeliner brush, and a brow brush.

I haven’t tried any of them yet as I just washed them earlier. But I am quite excited to try the eyeliner brush and the brow brush.

The Real Techniques display was small and it didn’t have much. There was the Starter Kit 1.0 for the face and an single pack of the eyeshadow shading brush (I think). Hopefully, the display will grow!

20130929-183057.jpg

I’ve found it!!! The Flower Kiss Stick in Ginger Lily! The Flower display wasn’t a mess (unlike the other Walmart) and I’m pleased I found one untampered. Look for an #AFS post soon!

20130929-183251.jpg

I picked up two nail polishes. This one being Milani’s Nail Lacquer in Gold Glitz. I wanted to do some simple, real simple, nail art. Hopefully, this will come in handy.

20130929-183752.jpg

I was on the hunt for a nude nail polish today. I actually had several in my cart before I settled on NYC’s In a NYC Minute Fast Dry Nail Polish in Fashion Safari. Usually, nudes and really light pastels/neutrals end up being really sheer on me. So I took a chance with this one.

I’m actually wearing this now and I’m very pleased. Despite a couple nicks ( I maaaay have applied this and went straight to cleaning a little too soon but it’s nothing really major), this polish wears pretty well and it’s not sheer! Hurray!

Happy Monday! 😉

Tell me your thoughts!

