October Favorites 2013

20131031-193721.jpg
*Purchased by Me

I haven’t had many products to try out this month and I’ve only bought new cosmetics recently. *excuses

But I did have a surprise this month!

Remember that Real Techniques set I bought from Walmart? I totally thought the eyeliner brush would be the big winner.

Well, it’s not. It was okay but not what I expected. Fortunately, that set came with three other brushes which are totally useful.

Like the deluxe crease brush for example. Do I use it for my crease? Pershaw! No, I hardly wear eye shadow but the shape of the brush is perfect for concealing my under eye area and the bristles are soft enough that it doesn’t feel itchy or scratchy when I use it.

20131031-193905.jpg

Another brush that I totally fell in love with is the brow brush. I use it everyday – the perfect mix between the eyebrow brush that came with my eyebrow powder and the ELF small angled brush. Totally perf!

20131031-194340.jpg

Last but not least is the Maybelline Rocket waterproof mascara. I didn’t think I’d enjoy this because of the wand, but I was sadly mistaken.

I love this mascara! My lashes look longer and the curl lasts all day! Those are the only things I look for in a mascara. Volumizing is nice and making my lashes look thicker is nice too. But I much prefer having long lashes and a very nice defined curl.

Dare I say, this mascara could be HG?

20131031-194636.jpg

Those are all my favorites for this month. Thanks for reading!

Tell me your thoughts!

