November Favorites 2013

20131206-155404.jpg
*Purchased by Me

I cannot believe November passed by so quick, and now here we are…Halfway into December. =______= life, where have you gone?

But here I am, with a very late November Favorites! Apologies for the lack of posts; school had me tied /excuses.

I can’t say I bought plenty of products during November >_____> I don’t think I did at least, haha. But I did have a couple of surprises last month.

First off, the Revlon Nearly Naked Powder Foundation in Medium was a complete impulse buy. I had a three dollar off coupon for any Revlon face product and ya darn tootin’ I used it.

I didn’t really read many reviews on this powder – I actually didn’t care to >______> I hit pan on my Rimmel Stay Matte Translucent powder and was ‘in need’ (term used very loosely) of a new face powder.

A very good choice for an impluse buy, I must say. I mainly use this for setting my foundation and it is wonderful at making my face look flawless.

20131216-194622.jpg

In the liquid version of this foundation, I’m a little darker than the color of this powder (200 Warm Beige). I was stuck between Medium and Medium-Dark. The difference on pan looks small, but I was worried about oxidation (#oilyskinprobs). Medium seems to blend in wonderfully into my skin and foundation.

Which was also a favorite last month. The original Garnier BB Cream was a total bust for me. It was orangey and didn’t have great oil control. But this new (and separate) BB cream formulated for combo/oily skinned gals is amazing!

20131216-224528.jpg

The foundation is pretty liquidy and a little messy if you’re not careful. But I find this foundation to be very light. Not sheer, but it won’t cover up dark circles or spots. It’s very buildable and doesn’t cake up (unless you didn’t prep your skin). Paired with the Revlon NN powder, it’s fabulous! The oil control on this is very good, as well. I have oily skin and this (and the powder) tend to control the oils. I do get a little shiny but it’s not an oil spill on my face.

I like to apply this foundation with the Sonia Kashuk Synthetic Buffing Brush (No. 130). It’s one of her core tools in her brush line. It kind of reminds me of a kabuki, a little bit. My all time favorite brush of hers is the Multipurpose Flat Top brush, but this brush is a little bit more denser than that one.

The bristles on this brush are pretty soft. No shedding whatsoever and it’s very easy to clean.

20131217-175545.jpg

20131217-175608.jpg

Another wonderful face product I’ve been absolutely loving is the Napoleon Perdis Contour and Highlighting Palette. I won’t go into detail about this product because I do have an AFS coming up.

But here’s a little something for your curious eyes.

20131217-174119.jpg

20131217-174151.jpg

The lighting isn’t exactly perfect but it’s close! There’s two highlights, one blush, and one contour shade.

Lastly, the mascara I picked up last month worked fab on my lashes. Maybelline’s The Colossal Volum’ Express Cat Eyes totally made my lashes look longer than they do, haha. My lashes are pretty standard, short, straight, and no volume. My ideal mascara would give my lashes length, a little volume, and keep them curled all day. This mascara does all three for me. I got this in waterproof, as that formulation keeps my lashes curled much better than non-waterproof formulas.

20131217-182316.jpg

Thank goodness, I got this favorites in before the month’s end. It’s been sitting in my Drafts folder since the end of November!

Thanks for reading!

Tell me your thoughts!

