Jolly VoxBox 2013

20131218-121758.jpg

Guess what arrived today~! My first Influenster VoxBox! I signed up for Influenster earlier this year (~around October/November) and I have to say, I’m pleased to have received this in the mail today.

20131218-121905.jpg

So, this came today. I’m pretty excited since I waited for it to come.

Here’s what I received.

20131218-122022.jpg

An NYC New York Color HD Color Trio Eyeshadow in 781 Long Beach Sands

20131218-124410.jpg

The powders are soft, though, the first shade is a little chalky. The second and third shades swatch really nicely. This color trio isn’t as pigmented as I hoped but hopefully with a primer these can perform better.

I’ve never tried NYC’s eyeshadows. I did have a little time with their liquid liner (waaaaay back then) and one of their nail polish (currently in my collection). These shadows do look a little shimmery. While I’m not at all for shimmery shadows, I can’t wait to try this palette out.

NYC is a fairly affordable and cheap brand available at drugstores. This retails for $2.99.

I also received a Rimmel Show Off Lip Lacquer in Luna.

20131218-125448.jpg

I already have three other lip lacquers in my collection (Stellar, Apocaliptic, and Nova). The pigmentation of these lip lacquers is quite intense. There’s a little makeup-y scent to these but it doesn’t stay for long on the lips. I really enjoy these lip lacquers. There’s 14 colors available (now I have four >8], only ten more to go!) and they retail for around $5.49 to $5.99 at Walgreens. And by the way, as per G of Nouveau Cheap, these are no longer limited to Walgreens!

Luna looks to be a peachy shade. I don’t know how me and peachy shades fare together, but we’ll find out soon!

Those were the only makeup related items I received in the Jolly VoxBox. Other items include, the Puffs Plus Lotion Tissues. The packaging is super cute and is very handy.

20131218-130408.jpg

A cute Ducklings Mini Roll Duct Tape. I’m not too crafty but hopefully I’ll find some use for this.

20131218-133242.jpg

Lastly, Skinny Cow Candy. I love chocolate. That is all. If you love Reese’s, this is a close version. It’s melt in your mouth goodness!

20131218-130708.jpg

**I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

Thanks for looking!

Tell me your thoughts!

