At First Swatch: Benefit Gettin’ Cheeky and Benefit Watt’s Up!

20140115-211807.jpg
*Purchased

Benefit is pretty cute, let’s just get that out of the way.

These minis don’t actually come to together, the three tints come together in a Sephora exclusive set (Gettin’ Cheeky), while the Watt’s Up mini came as a Sephora birthday gift. I actually received the Gettin’ Cheeky set as a Christmas gift from my cousin.

*when in doubt, makeup is always appreciated.

I haven’t played around too much with Benefit products; my last Benefit purchase being the Hello Flawless Liquid Foundation (loved it but got too oily too quickly). These minis give a little taste of the brand, and I likes. I do have to admit, the Posietint and the Cha Cha tint do make me feel intimidated (do I swirl with my fingers?! Swirl with a brushes?! The choices!). I’m more quickly to choose the Watt’s Up or Sun Beam, as I like to have a glowy (not oily) face.

There’s no scent to these. And for those who are new or unfamiliar with Posietint and/or Cha Cha tint – these stain! I can still see the swatches on my hand, even after showering.

Gettin’ Cheeky set
20140115-213445.jpg
20140115-213516.jpg
(l-r: Cha Cha tint – mango tinted, Sun Beam – golden bronze, Posietint – petal pink tinted)

Watt’s Up
20140115-213627.jpg20140115-213647.jpg
(A luminous champagne highlighter.)

Unfortunately, I can’t find this set on Sephora’s website, so I don’t know it’s actually retail value. But these products are worth trying out. So, whether it’s full sized or a sample, I’d highly recommend giving these a try. πŸ˜‰

xo,
Lorraine

Tell me your thoughts!

