Review | Milani Ultrafine Liquid Eyeliner

20140207-161253.jpg

*Purchased
** I apologize for the inconsistencies in my photos. I have a habit of picturing my photos before posting them. This was obviously taken when I still watermarked my photos.

I try to revolve my eyeliners. I mainly use gel liners and liquid pens. I’m trying to make pencil liners work, but so far I still get panda eyes when I use them. *shakes fist* I shall master you, pencil liner!

But here is a fairly new liner to me. The Milani Ultrafine Liquid Liner is a felt tip liner. I don’t know why, but somehow I was sure the tip would be something like a marker. But, it’s more of a twist cap with a tiny tip. It reminds me of the Almay liquid liner, minus the ink bottle.

This product requires shaking before use, also a characteristic of the Almay liner. The formula is also a little weird, but I like it. It’s nothing like regular liners that bleed a little. This stays and doesn’t bleed once you apply it to your eyelids.

20140207-215312.jpg

  • Long-lasting
  • Smudge-proof
  • Ultrafine, felt tip applicator for easy application
  • Shake well before each use
  • Remove with eye makeup remover

  • So, long-lasting – check. Smudgeproof – check with the exception of getting anything wet near your eyes. A drop of anything liquid + rubbing = eyeliner flaking. Easy application – ehhhhhh, there might be a slight, ever so slight, learning curve with this one.

    20140207-215834.jpg20140207-215851.jpg

    The tip isn’t a felt tip marker – it is felt tip, just not something I’m familiar with using. But it doesn’t take that long to learn and it does make application easier. I find myself making really nice wings with this eyeliner than I would with my other liquid liners.

    The formula is, as I stated previously, a liiiiiittle weird. It doesn’t rub off, it flakes off. Which is new to me, but perhaps the thing behind that might be the fact that this doesn’t bleed when you apply it. It also makes removal a breeze because with a few swipes, it’s off. As opposed to rubbing your eyes, which, you should never do!

    There is a slight smell but unless your have nostrils near your eyes, it’s not detectable once applied.

    Overall, I do like this liquid liner! Super pigmented, perfect wings, it’s all I could ask for in a liquid liner. I’m not too certain if it beats my PF liquid liner, but, we’ll see.

    Milani is available in most drugstores (CVS, Walgreens, Rite-Aid), Target (though, I have yet to see one in my local Target), and always Wal-mart.

    20140207-223721.jpg

    20140207-223820.jpg

    Tell me your thoughts!

    