At First Swatch: Flower Cosmetics Velvety Lip Color in Rosey Garden

20140221-205436.jpg
*purchased

This is only my second Velvety Lip Color purchase since I was so impressed with the first one (Tender Tuberose). I haven’t had the chance the wear this out yet but here’s a quick swatch.

20140221-205553.jpg

I can tell you right now, it takes a little time to warm up. It dragged a little as I was putting it on. Once it’s warmed up, it goes on smoothly. It has a matte finish and it can feel a little drying.

As with Tender Tuberose, I am going to assume its staying power is the same – weak against food and drink. But damn, is it a pretty color 😉

20140221-210347.jpg

Flower Cosmetics can be found at Walmart.

2 thoughts on “At First Swatch: Flower Cosmetics Velvety Lip Color in Rosey Garden

Tell me your thoughts!

