At First Swatch : Maybelline Color Sensational Lip Color in Nude Lust

20140302-223144.jpg

This lipstick came out with the Buffs collection, a permanent part of their lipstick line-up, if I do believe.

Maybelline came out with a wide range of nude lip colors (not including the two limited edition lip colors). I was initially intrigued since I’m juuuuuust getting into nude lip colors. I’m all for an MLBB, but I’ve been trying to find the perfect nude.

20140302-223452.jpg

This lipstick is like most Maybelline lipsticks – very smooth, very creamy, and while I haven’t worn this out I imagine it has the same wear time. For me, I can get 3 hours, two at the very least without eating or drinking.

Nude Lust comes off as a pale pink on my medium skin tone. I don’t quite think this color is for me, but I’ll definitely be checking out the other colors available.

20140302-223655.jpg

Maybelline is available at all drugstores, and as always, will have the occasional coupon. I do believe they retail up to $7.99 in CVS, Walgreens, and Rite-Aid though it may vary depending on the store and the region.

xo,
Lorraine

2 thoughts on “At First Swatch : Maybelline Color Sensational Lip Color in Nude Lust

Tell me your thoughts!

