Quick Thoughts on Maybelline Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser

20140331-073832.jpg

I had such high hopes for this product. I felt it was overhyped because the enthusiasm from bloggers in Asia but, I was very underwhelmed by this product.

That being said, I read it was comparable to Benefit’s Porefessional and I have to disagree. The Porefessional is a lot more balm-y than this product. If I had to choose, I’d pick the Porefessional over the Maybelline Baby Skin.

The Baby Skin kind of blurs the appearance of my pores, which I can appreciate it. It does nothing for oil control. If anything, I feel like I got more oily using this product than my other primers.

One major thing, is that there’s this…slippery/greasy feeling when I apply it with my fingers. That’s definitely something I don’t enjoy.

With my experience, I’m not sure if I’d grab for this frequently. I want to use it up because I bought it but I probably won’t be using it for long days/late nights. More like, quick errands with powder.

xo,
Lorraine

Tell me your thoughts!

