At First Swatch: Maybelline Master Glaze Blush Stick in Just Pinched Pink

Since school is over, I’ve got a bunch of pictures on my phone that I haven’t gotten around to editing for my blog. Please, bear with me as I slowly roll out the blog posts. *weeps*

20140602-204203-74523209.jpg

I picked this up at Target, you know, just browsing. I went to Target with the intent of buying something else and this just plopped into my basket.

Strange how that happens…

Anyway, I saw the color selection and it didn’t seem like there were much from what I remember. I did feel that this would be the most flattering – and it is! The good thing that I like about this blush shade is that it’s flattering on most skin tones. Lahhhve it~

I remember the hype around these products and I wasn’t that interested. To be honest, I was more interested in the Nars blush sticks. But since that is way out of my budget, I thought I would give this a try.

20140602-205836-75516083.jpg

The amount of product and the price of it, baffles me. .24grams for a product that ranges from 7.99 to 8.99~ I dunnoooo. Maybe if there was a wider range and a ton of coupons. The cheapo in me can’t justify that amount for such little product when I can get something else. Granted, as of right now there isn’t something among other cosmetic companies (Revlon, L’Oreal, Covergirl) that have come out with products similar. *waiting for that day* But, I’ll definitely be on the lookout for Maybelline deals to snag this up.

20140602-210745-76065813.jpg

From the tube, it looks matte but close up, there’s tiny sparkles! I don’t find these sparkles to be chunky or really obvious. It’s very subtle on the cheeks. The wear time, I had a good 3 hours with this before I noticed some fading. I wore this with the Maybelline Baby Skin primer but I feel that with a different primer underneath, this product could last longer, as well as a corresponding powder blush on top.

20140602-211027-76227402.jpg

Above is two swatches, one unblended (left) and one blended out (right). Sparkles not seen, right? I’m definitely tempted to pick up more. A girl can never have too much blush, am I right?

xo,
Lorraine

PS. I hear there’s new shades coming out! Excited~~

Tell me your thoughts!

