Review: L’Oreal Youth Code Texture Perfector Pore Vanisher

20140716-151118-54678903.jpg

I may have found my holy grail. Maybe.

I bought this recently, but around the time I bought the Texture Perfect serum and the day/night cream, a tiny sample bottle of the Pore Vanisher was attached to the serum.

So, I used that in all it’s glory, and…I may have found The One.

But first things first, a little about this product. Straight from the box, this claims to virtually vanish your pores and within one month’s use, shrink the size of your pores. It also claims to be oil-free, shine-free, non-comedogenic, non-acnegenic, dermatologically tested for gentleness, suitable for sensitive skin, and fast absorbing.

Instantly

  • Pores appear virtually vanished. Excess oil is absorbed for an all-day, shine-free, matte finish. Skin feels freshly hydrated.
    In One Day
  • Skin’s texture is visibly transformed for a refined, smooth look.
    In One Month
  • Actual pore size decreases as pores begin to snap back into shape. Overall skin quality is improved.
  • I haven’t been using it for that long but, this product does live up to its claims. I do feel matte when wearing this and my skin does feel smooth.

    The box suggests using this in the morning and night as part of your skin care routine but I use this as part of my makeup routine (as a primer).

    *Sidenote: if you haven’t read about my love for the Texture Perfector serum and day/cream, check out my Nighttime Skin Routine blogpost!

    A little about my skin, I have combo/oily skin. I usually get oily on my cheeks, nose, forehead. My jawline and around my hairline, I’m fairly normal. I do get the occasional breakouts (pre and post cycle). I do have visible pores on my cheeks and nose.

    20140716-152740-55660334.jpg

    The scent of this product is fairly light and not at all overbearing. The texture is very smooth and not very balm-like (as opposed to The Porefessional). The ingredients do list some silicones, so, for those who aren’t into that type of stuff, this may not be for you.

    There isn’t much of a slip to the product (unlike Maybelline’s Baby Skin Pore Eraser —> greasy, lots of slip). It absorbs quickly into the skin and it doesn’t take much time to set either.

    20140716-153157-55917816.jpg

    I really like the long nozzle much more than a short stub. I feel like I can control how much product I can squeeze out.

    So, here’s my naked face (aside from brows and mascara).
    20140716-153846-56326277.jpg

    On one side, I’ve applied the Pore Vanisher. 20140716-153912-56352050.jpg

    And here, I’ve blended it out. 20140716-153950-56390711.jpg

    I can definitely tell a difference between my naked skin and the Pore Vanisher. Can you see why I love it? OMG, I don’t know how I lived without.

    It’s a little pricey for a drugstore item, $20 USD will get you 1.4 ounces of this stuff. But I say, it is well worth it. Because drugstores equal coupons and sales.

    Thanks for reading!

    xo,
    Lorraine

    2 thoughts on “Review: L’Oreal Youth Code Texture Perfector Pore Vanisher

    1. Good review! I can definitely see a difference between the left and right side of your face! Do you usually wear this alone, under a foundation or over a foundation? I have the same skin type as you (oily/combo) so I’m interested to try this out perhaps! Thanks!

    Tell me your thoughts!

    