At First Swatch: Maybelline Pumped Up Mascara in Waterproof

20140805-164516-60316793.jpg

‘What?!,’ you say. ‘Another AFS of a mascara??’

I know, I know, I just did one on L’Oreal’s Telescopic Extensions mascara (also in waterproof). But I couldn’t pass this up, when my friend recommended it to me. And you know, I was out and about in Walmart…happened to be in the beauty aisle…

Magically appeared in my hands, what can I say? 🙂

Maybelline mascaras and I go way back, especially the Volum’Express line. OMG, first loves and some duds.

I’m happy to report this mascara is an absolute love!

Here are my lashes, uncurled.
20140805-164205-60125975.jpg
They are short and stick out straight. Definitely not long and luscious, like I want them to be.

My lashes, curled.
20140805-164322-60202745.jpg
Now that I see this photo, I can definitely saw my lashes need some major help in length and volume. TT________TT

My lashes with one coat of Maybelline Pumped Up mascara.
20140805-164727-60447110.jpg

It may not look like much but believe me, in person, it’s so much better. It doesn’t clump up my lashes like crazy and it doesn’t flake either. The brush is majorly big, so it does smudge a little onto my eyelids.

20140805-165120-60680146.jpg

The wand itself, it’s very much like a traditional mascara wand. It’s still plasticky and not like traditional brush bristles. The scent itself isn’t offensive. The tube is a little large. I don’t know what Maybelline was thinking when they did the packaging for this but, eh.

Overall, I think this mascara would be better suited for eyes with longer lashes but, it works well for short lashes. The curl stays all day, even when I cry from laughter. I would recommend this but do be careful of the large brush.

Thanks for reading!

xo,
Lorraine

One thought on “At First Swatch: Maybelline Pumped Up Mascara in Waterproof

  1. Pingback: At First Swatch: Touch In Sol Paper Pusher – fishscalekisses

Tell me your thoughts!

