L’Oreal LA Palette Nude 2

La Palette Nude 2
La Palette Nude 2

This is probably one of the greatest, cheapest buys I have ever made.

Once upon a time, Rite-Aid had a 40% off sale on L’Oreal cosmetics (much like the Ulta sale going on right now, *HINTHINT*). I initially bought the Infallible LiquidΒ Lip Color in Everlasting Caramel and the Infallible Eyeshadow shade in Amber Rush. When I went over my receipt, lo and behold, a $4 off L’Oreal La Nude Palette coupon was included (amongst other coupons) in my receipt. So, you know, I went back the next day to pluck this palette off the display (THE LAST ONE ON THE DISPLAY, might I add). And here it is, in all it’s beautiful glory.

The pigmentation of these shadows is superb! Very soft and buttery, a bit powdery but, I don’t find that to be a very big problem. The packaging is a little bulky and a little on the heavier side as it’s made with plastic and not cardboard. There is a mirror included, which is a plus, and a dual ended brush.

The staying power of these shades is really great. I’ve worn these for a full 8 hours without any creasing or fading. I haven’t worn these by themselves, as I have oily lids and always use a base.However, swatching them without a base makes the shadows look a little light. That might be a problem for those who don’t use eyeshadow bases but I think it’s great since it’ll be hard to look like you’ve got a bruised eye (not done on purpose, of course). In my swatches, I used a base and built up the color of shades.

The only downside that I can see with this palette is that there aren’t any names for each of the shadows. They’re just numbered but, I would much prefer eyeshadow names. Other than that, I really like this palette. I haven’t tried the Maybelline eyeshadow palettes, so I can’t compare with that. This palette does offer four different looks on the back of the palette, so if you’re a n00b like me, they’ve got you covered.

The first four shades of the Nude 2 palette
The first half of the Nude 2 palette
The second half of the Nude 2 palette
The second half of the Nude 2 palette

With this sale going on at Ulta (40% off L’Oreal, NYX, Physician’s Formula, and Neutrogena), I hope this palette is one of your considerations. It’s a really great investment for a beginner palette with seriously beautiful shades.

As always, thanks for reading πŸ™‚

xo,

Lorraine


Tell me your thoughts!

