Profusion Feline Liquid Lip Lacquers – Mini-Review and Swatches

Feline Lip Lacquers in Cheshire, and Meow
Feline Lip Lacquers in Cheshire, and Meow

First off, I just want to apologize for being MIA on my blog. Before I knew it, school started and BAM, all the coursework just started pouring in one after the other, after the other. It’s finally summer break, but school will start again in August, so, I’m just trying to take in everything before I go back to hell school.

So, here I am with a little post about these lip lacquers I purchased a big while back. I do believe these came out in 2014, around Christmas time, if I’m not mistaken. Sometime around then. These were mainly found inside Walgreens in their dollar bin areas – and let me tell you, THESE WERE SO HYPED UP ON INSTAGRAM. Every IG post I came across, had these lip lacquers posted, glorifying them for their pigmentation.

So, I caved and bought some. I initially bought 4 but the light pink shade (I forget the name) was wayyyy too pink (too…Nicki Minaj-ish during her Barbie era) and so I returned it. For $1 a pop, I figured these weren’t too steep of a purchase.

From top to bottom: Meow, Whiskers, Cheshire
From top to bottom: Meow, Whiskers, Cheshire

For the price, these babes do their job. The pigmentation is phenomenal and the scent isn’t very offensive. However, these doesn’t necessarily ‘set’ – they stay wet on the lips and therefore can easily rub off. You’d have to blot them – and one thing, these products don’t stain the lips, with the exception of Whiskers (that cat, is my kind of shade), these lip lacquers just…apply well and come off easily. Whiskers, on the other hand, does stain the lips very beautifully and so quickly after swatching.

Would I consider buying them again should I see them in store? To be quite honest, no. I don’t find these products to be particularly exciting, especially compared to the big Matte Lip Paint/Stains/Can’t Be Removed Unless with Oil lip products that seem to be all the rage now. I’d say, save up those dollars and invest in something more…worthy. Like the Girlactik Lip Paint (there might be a review/swatch in store for that one. Just need to decide whether or not I need Demure in my life…).

As promised, here are the swatches for Meow, Cheshire, and Whiskers.

Meow
Meow
Cheshire
Cheshire
Whiskers
Whiskers

As always, thanks for reading! And, to my surprise, I gained readers while I was on a hiatus. So, welcome! I hope you like what you see! 😉

– Lorraine

Tell me your thoughts!

