Quick Thoughts: Dove Advanced Care Deodorant

dove1
*This product was received complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

It feels like a bajillion years since I received this product but it’s only been a month – give or take a few days. This arrived in my mailbox a couple days before my vacation (to Asia) from Influenster. I had received an email a couple days before informing me of its impending arrival, so I got a little nervous when it came close to my flying date but thankfully it came before then.

I didn’t really put much thought into what I put under my arms before – I just usually used whatever my mom bought from Costco. Which is usually Dove, but a different Dove product. Before Dove, I used Lady Mitchum, I think.. Some gel deodorant – I remember, because I had to brace myself during the winter when I put on deodorant.

Anyway, I used Dove until my first semester at my university. It was really hot and I was sweaty and I kept smelling sweat around me. I just pushed it aside and thought it was the people I sat next to in class. But lo and behold, I find out it’s me. I smelled. TT^TT so, I switched my deodorant to Secret and I didn’t get so sweaty anymore. Which was great, however, the product I used would leave white marks on my clothes (especially the ones I hand wash). It also made it look like I was super sweaty whenever I raised my arms. But I kept it, because why the heck not?

Then this came in and I was super skeptical. Because Dove didn’t work on me when I get really sweaty, so I didn’t have high hopes. I was so wrong. This deodorant is really great. It keeps my underarms dry, like, forever. I tested it against the shirts I hand wash, and there was very minimal amounts of white marks. I brought this with me on my trip to the Philippines and let me tell you, on the days it wasn’t raining, it was hot and humid. But this deodorant really held up. I can go out confident now, knowing I don’t smell like B.O \(T∇T)/

I am super impressed with this deodorant and I am sure I’ll be buying this when I run out.

 

Tell me your thoughts!

