At First Swatch: TheBalm Balm Desert Bronzer/Blush

desert5

School has started this week so I’m pretty sure I won’t be able to blog everything I want. But I have a little down time in between studying, so I wanted to bust out this quick swatch and review post for you guys.

I ordered this quite a while ago – when TheBalm had their flash sale sometime in…June?

desert1

TheBalm packaging gets me every damn time. I love how retro their packaging looks, it makes me want to keep the boxes even though I really need to recycle them because storage space. I need more storage space <____<

So, this is advertised as a bronzer/blush. I really thought I would be able to use this a blush but since I got a little bit more tanned this summer, I generally use this as a bronzer. I used this my first week of school and it has stayed all day long. I’m typically at school for about 5 hours, but I don’t take off my makeup until, really, the end of the night. This stuff is super pigmented (as is most of TheBalm stuff) and blends away perfectly.

desert6

This product is not matte, but it’s not straight up glitter either. There is a really subtle pearlescent quality when you swatch it but it’s not very noticeable when it’s blended on the cheeks. It gives you a ‘Just tanned; look at my face’ look when you wear it.

I absolutely love this stuff! I really don’t see myself reaching for anything else – unless, I really need to use up something. This retails for $21 USD but you can always wait for the surprise Flash Sale TheBalm does or do the Sephora sale. Or just buy it. It’s your choice. There is no other shade for this product, so one shade should suit all skintones. It’ll depend on your skintone to see how you would use it.

Thanks for reading!

xx, Lorraine

One thought on “At First Swatch: TheBalm Balm Desert Bronzer/Blush

Tell me your thoughts!

