In A Month’s Time Series: NARS Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer

Is it a new Fall tv show? Nope! Just a thing I made up so I could get the best use out of my makeup stash (aka, I have “too much” so now I need to use it + I’m on a low-buy –> skincare only). I figured this could be a great way to get blog posts in without interfering too much with my school work. + I’d be ‘testing’ out products for a whole month – which is a great time frame to test out anything.

Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer in St. Moritz
Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer in St. Moritz

I ordered this mini sized TM from Sephora for $16USD (0.58 oz). It’s pretty pricey for a tinted moisturizer that isn’t even a full fluid ounce but given the brand… I’ll take it. And let me tell you, I think it’s worth it. I don’t need a lot to use for my whole face, so this has lasted me for a long time.

Just a little info on my skin; I have combo/oily skin so I do use a primer with this, however, I skip out on the moisturizer since this is already a moisturizer. On a really hot day, I can get oily after 3 hours but one a cool day (I’m thinking…low to mid 60s F), I get oily after the 5 hour mark.

This tinted moisturizer does provide UVA/UVB protection with its SPF 30, however, it’s always a good idea to wear sunblock under your makeup to protect your skin. As far as I know, there’s no white flashback.

prtm2
Excuse my messy background ^^;; it’s been a busy semester

prtm3

Aside from its oil control, I love love love this tinted moisturizer! It’s a perfect match for me duringΒ all the seasons. It smells wonderful (like lemons!) and it covers just enough for my skin to still look like skin. I don’t use any facial concealer, so if you have any dark marks or dark pigmentation on you skin, this tinted moisturizer isn’t going to cover that. Another note: this hasn’t been breaking me out! Side note: I tried some products that weren’t for my skin type and it was pimples galore! I feel this downplayed the acne that had made a home on my face and if anything, this tinted moisturizer didn’t irritate my skin. So, for those with sensitive skin this may work well for you! PSA: Always patch test and do your research πŸ™‚

As far as its name goes, radiant is right. I look super luminous with this on and I love it! I typically like to add my own glow but since this is luminous by itself (hopefully you can tell by my swatch), I use a really subtle highlighter.

One gripe I have is the packaging. Mine has gotten messier in the past year and… I can only imagine how it would look with the bigger bottle (1.9 ounces). I find it leaks just like the Garnier BB cream I reviewed some time ago. But I can live with it. I’m almostΒ finished with this one anyway, haha. If I had the money, I would absolutely buy the bigger bottle. The shade range is incredible so I doubt anyone would have a hard time finding their shade.

I hope this little review was helpful; and thanks for reading!

xx,

Lorraine

Tell me your thoughts!

