L’Oreal Pro-Matte Gloss in Bare Attraction and Nude Allude

20160109_111252.jpg

When this first came out as a limited edition collection and didn’t get one; I was repeatedly kicking myself over and over.

Omg, how could you miss out on the collection. It was right there in the display – you could’ve just picked one up, but noooooooo~ You had to save money. Sometimes, you have to ignore your wallet’s pleas to not buy everything in sight.

Fortunately, L’oreal came out with these again and made them a part of their permanent collection. Freakin’ yes. If I may, when I purchased these (Walgreens), it was during a BOGO1/2 sale and the wonderful lady at the register was like, ‘Young lady! Don’t leave yet. I have (a) good coupon for L’Oreal!’ At the time I only had the Walgreens coupon with me, so, any coupon is good for me. Long story short, I got a great deal from these two products.

20160109_111318.jpg

I played it safe with the shades and picked up Nude Allude and Bare Attraction. Β The name ‘Matte Gloss’ is contradicting to say the least, but for the formulation of these products – it makes total sense. First thing to note! When you get these in store, they aren’t sealed. However, there is a way to know if the lippie you’re after hasn’t been opened.

Exhibit A

20160109_111401.jpg

That little area where there’s no product means that the lippie hasn’t been opened yet.

Exhibit B

20160109_111441

Once the wand is pulled all the way up (and taken out), that area should fill up and voila – the product has been ‘used’.

20160109_111636.jpg

Top swatch is Bare Attraction and bottom swatch is Nude Allude. Here’s the glossy part of the Pro-Matte Gloss. When applied, the product is shiny, hence the name gloss. After a while the product does dry down and becomes matte.

These aren’t very long lasting but they do leave a nice stain. There is a scent but I can’t quite put my finger on it.. I don’t think it’s unpleasant and it doesn’t stay on your lips or taste like anything. These lippies are super comfortable to wear. Since they don’t last long (and by last long, I mean, food is the worst enemy), they don’t have that dry, icky feeling liquid lipsticks usually do to the lips.

I am pretty in love with these products because I am so over how some liquid lipsticks feel uncomfortable on my lips. These are heaven sent for my lips. No more dried out lips for me! I’m not sure if I’d repurchase any newer shades since I’m satisfied with these two colors, but who knows! I may need a red in the future…

One more thing to mention, is the applicator! I love how it’s pointed – gives a very precise application. I don’t know what the hole is for, but…whatever it’s supposed to do, it’s working.

20160109_111542.jpg

The retail price for these matte glosses range from 7.99-9.99USD depending on where you get it. Fortunately, these are available where coupons and sales are applicable (Target, Ulta, CVS, Walgreens, Rite-Aid, Walmart, you get the idea). So, if the price is a little steep for you, definitely catch them when it’s on sale or when a coupon is available.

Finally, some swatches! Bare Attraction is a pretty MLBB shade for me, while Nude Allude gives me just the right popΒ of color.

 

20160113_152256
314 Nude Allude

 

20160113_151254
318 Bare Attraction

Have you tried these lippies? Let me know!

Thanks for reading!

xx,

Lorraine

Tell me your thoughts!

