Rilakkuma x A’Pieu Lip Tints and Eyeshadow Quad Swatches!

20160630_143245

I have issues with cute things. I love them. When I heard about this collection, omg. I was devasted. 1) I was on a no-buy 2) I WAS ON A NO-BUY.

If you don’t know what a no-buy is, it’s essentially not buying anything makeup/skincare/beauty-related. However, I had luck on my side. I had won a bet against my boyfriend (side note: I ask him to monitor me during no-buys. Sometimes he does a good job…. …if you’re reading this… Hi, babe!) and he let me do one purchase. So, I of course, went with this collection for a couple reasons:

  • the base cushions looked really light for me
  • I’m not into blusher cushions
  • I’m pretty sure the bronzer cushion shade would match me XD

I feel like these were safe choices (in the sense that I would use them) and I’m super happy with them!

20160630_144057

In the entire collection, there were 6 lip tint shades but I only picked up five. The shade I didn’t choose looked really orange and I’m not too sure how often I would wear an orange lip.

20160630_144554

From top to bottom: OR01, PK01, RD01, CR01, RD02. There is a slight scent to them. To me it’s smells like fruity wine (as if wine isn’t made from grapes >__>). It smells like wine and something else I can’t put my finger on. I wore Rd01 when I went out to dinner with my friend and it did not last (I had a chicken sandwich and a salad, so that might’ve been why). There was also very little staining.

Lastly, I ordered the eyeshadow quad in For Your Shadow. There are 4 different eyeshadow quads and I picked up the most neutral of them all.

I swatched these without any primer and I have to say, I’m really impressed with the color payoff. This is my second Korean eyeshadow palette and I really am liking it.

20160630_144209

The lightest shade is almost my skin tone, though slightly darker. The rest of the shades come off pretty warm in my opinion. I really love neutrals so this palette has a good home in my collection.

Overall, I’m really happy with what I ordered and can’t wait to put these to use!

xx,

Lorraine

6 thoughts on “Rilakkuma x A’Pieu Lip Tints and Eyeshadow Quad Swatches!

  1. Cass

    I’m so glad I found some more swatches of the eyeshadows, there really aren’t that many out there! It’s so cute, I’ve got “Good After Brown” on it’s way and I can’t wait. Sad about the lip tints, I was thinking about getting either PK01 or maybe CR01. Do they dry your lips out by chance? I’m fine with reapplying since you said they don’t stain that much, but the other tints I’ve tried so far have been really drying.

  2. Pingback: Rilakkuma x A’Pieu Water Light Tints Lip Swatches + Review – fishscalekisses

Tell me your thoughts!

