AprilSkin Pink Cushion in Purple

20160609_145905

How do I explain this…

I was recently sent the AprilSkin Pink Cushion from 08liter in exchange for a review. Despite that, my thoughts are 100% honest. I’m not being paid for this review. There’s no benefit for me in writing this review other than you guys gaining more knowledge about this product πŸ™‚

 

The packaging of the cushion is super reflective. And pink! Unfortunately, the box is entirely in Korean. But I did go onto AprilSkin’s website and found some very important information.

Just so we’re all familiar with the shiny packaging πŸ™‚ Everything is in Hangeul, so I can’t read a lick of it.

I grabbed these screenshots from their official websiteΒ (AprilSkin).

Screen Shot 2016-06-10 at 10.49.40 AM

 

There are two ways to apply this cushion. The first way is applying it under your foundation/bb cream/cc cream and the second way is to apply it over your base. I prefer to apply it under my base makeup because I don’t want any cross-color ‘contamination’ going on with the puff. PSA: always clean your puffs.

Screen Shot 2016-06-10 at 10.51.42 AM

Above is the ingredients list of the purple cushion. I ran this through the cosDNA cosmetic analysis thing; link can be foundΒ here. While using this product for a litte under a month, I did not experience any breakouts. Which is great because…I really like this product.

20160609_145939

This cushion is a mochi type cushion, so the product is in between two sponges and it’s pressed, the product comes out. There is a slight scent to it. To me, it smells florally.

20160609_150020

On the left is the product unblended and the right is where it’s blended. As you can see, this does tint my skin a little bit and I have to say, I feel a little bit goes a long way. Like, that much on the puff covered half of my hand. Too much and you can look like a ghost (which was my Β mistake the first time I used this).

I like using this with foundations that look a little orangey, like my NARS Velvet Matte Skin Tint in St. Moritz. That skin tint is a spot on match for me and this cushion definitely brightens up the shade.

I have combo/oily skin and this doesn’t control oil beyond 8 hours. But I feel like this improves the wear of the NARS Skin Tint (I’ve had trouble with that product for so long, omg).

20160611_11340820160611_154524

In both pictures I’m wearing the AprilSkin cushion and the NARS Velvet Matte Skin Tint in St. Moritz. The bottom picture is approximately 4 hours after initial application and I have to say the oiliness I can see is pretty good for me. The cushion doesn’t feel heavy on my skin either.

I’m pretty impressed with this cushion and I can’t rave enough about it. If you’re interested in this cushion, definitely check out the other shades (pink, green, and beige) that AprilSkin has to offer! I’m thinking about picking up the beige shade, honestly, when I need a refill cushion for the purple one.

A huge shoutout and a big thanks to 08liter for sending this my way to test and review.

Thanks for reading~

xx,

Lorraine

2 thoughts on “AprilSkin Pink Cushion in Purple

  1. aivlyz

    I didn’t know AprilSkin has a purple cushion! And the packaging on this one looks amazing in comparison to their original black and white one. Great post!

Tell me your thoughts!

