W.I.N Beauty Kit November 2016 Un-bagging

If you haven’t read my IPSY November 2016 Un-bagging, then you missed out on how I got a job and how I’m spending all the moneys. not really, I’m trying to budget.

I was looking for a really good and affordable beauty bag, especially AB beauty bags. I also looked at shipping because who doesn’t love free shipping? I came across What Is Next Beauty – I don’t even remember how. I didn’t want something that I felt was “mainstream” aka I’m still a hipster at heart. I have not heart much about What Is Next Beauty so I thought I’d give it a try. It’s $14USD monthly with free shipping. As far as I know, they only ship within the U.S.

When I first signed up, there was a waitlist. But I don’t think the waitlist is that long, unlike the Sephora Play waitlist… I signed up in October and got in the November bag.


This bag is ginormous. It’s also soft and feels really durable.

And in it I received, a four pack sample sachets of the Olivarrier brand.

Includes:

  • Dual Moist Toning Lotion – contains micro hyaluronic acid to deeply moisturize and olive squalene to create a natural protective barrier.
  • Dual Moist Comfort Cream – contains triple hyaluronic acid and olive squalene to leave skin moisturized and protected.
  • Emollient Extra Comfort Cream – *Ideal for troubled skin* contains D-Panthenol and allantoin to soothe and reform damaged skin by balancing oil and moisture.
  • Gentle Glow Seed Polishing Mask – contains cranberry seeds and Amazonian white mud to gently exfoliate.

    I haven’t tried any of these yet as I’m testing out a current skincare item.

    Also, correct me if I’m wrong, I was wondering about the brand name because I when I first got it, I pronounced in a French-y way. But I thought about it more since Olivarrier is from RoseRoseShop. It must be…olive + barrier = Olivarrier? Which makes sense two of the four sachets have olive squalene in it. I’ll still pronounce it with a French-y accent, though.

    Olivarrier is advertised to free of chemical preservatives, have a pH of 5.5, and to be hypoallergenic. On paper, that sounds really great for sensitive skin. However, since some (if not all products) include olive products, probably not the most reccomended if you have sensitive to anything olive.


    Mini sizes of the Etude House Real Art No Wash Cleansing Water and Dr. G Super Aquassis Moisture Toner. I have not tried either of these products and there’s not about the Dr. G product on the card, but I’m excited for both!


    A full sized A’pieu Peach hand cream. I tried a little bit of this, and it smells very peachy and feels moisturizing. Perfect for the upcoming weather. It’s cold in San Diego and I hope it stays that way.


    And a full sized Holika Holika Juicy Sheet Mask in the flavor “Honey”. I haven’t tried this yet but you can bet your bottom I’ll post a pic on Instagram (@fishscalekisses) when I do!

    And that’s all! I’m pretty impressed with this bag, especially the Olivarrier samples. I do wish they included a cleanser sachet but it’s okay. I’m looking forward to the next month’s bag!

    Thanks for reading!

    xx,
    Lorraine

  • Tell me your thoughts!

    